The considered guide to swim & resort

Reviews · Fit notes · Buying guides

The Swimwear Review
Search

Fuller Bust · The resort edit

Best Swimwear Brands for a Full Bust: Where Each Brand Actually Stops

The best swimwear brands for a full bust, ranked by published cup ceiling and band range: Fantasie, Panache, PrimaDonna, CUUP, Monday Swimwear and more.

Best Swimwear Brands for a Full Bust: Where Each Brand Actually Stops

Among the best swimwear brands for a full bust, Fantasie goes deepest on published figures: swim bands 30 to 44 and cups D to J in UK letters (D to M in US letters). Panache may go one cup higher, but its UK and US pages disagree. We name no value pick, because indicative prices could not be verified across the bench. One rule applies throughout: check the style at your cup, not the brand’s headline range.

How we ranked these full-bust swimwear brands

This is a desk review. Every verdict rests on each brand’s own published size guides, swim category pages, and product pages, checked in September 2026. We did not wear-test any suit for this page.

Brands are ranked by the highest swim cup each one publishes, then by the band range at that cup. Construction and price come after that. Where a brand’s claim conflicts with itself or omits the band range, it ranks below a brand whose claim is complete.

Cup letters change between systems, so every figure below names its system. The key conversions are UK FF = US H, UK G = US I, UK GG = US J, and UK J = US M (not US N). This page is not for shoppers below a D cup. It is also not for anyone who needs a fitted wear test before ordering, because we did not run one.

Full-bust swimwear brands compared by cup ceiling

Published swim cup ceilingBrandBand range at that ceilingConstructionCould not be verifiedIndicative price band
UK J (US M)Fantasie32-40 at J; swim bands run 30-44, no 28Band-and-cup sized topsNumber of styles at JNot verified
UK J (UK page) or US N = UK JJ (US page)PanacheNot verifiedCup-sized topsBand range; which page is currentNot verified
Not stated consistently (Freya’s pages say K, M or O)FreyaBands from 28 (size guide 28-44; swim filters 28-42)Band-and-cup sized topsCup ceilingNot verified
I (bikini tops B to I, swimsuits C to I; PrimaDonna’s US chart lists its I as a US I)PrimaDonnaNot publishedNot verifiedBand rangeNot verified
H at 38, G at 40 (letters as CUUP lists them)CUUPSize 23 covers 38H and 40GAdaptive Swim Sizing, 23 sizesLettering systemNot verified
G, per style (US letters, per Monday’s labelled model sizes)Monday SwimwearS/L: 28-34” underbust, DD to G, three topsLetter sizes PP to VVV with per-style cup ratingsFit guide does not state its letters itselfMost tops $103 to $116, bottoms $93 to $102, Oct 2026 (indicative)
DD (identical in UK and US)AerieRange runs 30A to 38DDSome bikini tops band-and-cup sized, others XXS to XXLWhich bands are sold at DDNot verified
Not verifiedBravissimoNot verifiedPublishes a sister-size ruleSwim band and cup rangeNot verified

Fantasie

Fantasie ranks first. Fantasie’s swim size guide runs bands 30 to 44 and cups D to J in UK letters, which is D to M in US letters. No other brand here publishes a wider swim range that stays consistent across its own pages. Fantasie also grades swim the way a bra is graded, by band and cup separately.

That ceiling comes with conditions. Fantasie sells J cups only in 32 to 40 bands. In a 42 band the largest cup offered is GG. There is no 28 band in swim at all. A 28 back has two options: sister-size up to a 30 band and down one cup, or try Freya, which sizes swim by band and cup from a 28 band.

Separate band and cup grading lets the band carry the weight, which is where support comes from. We did not count how many styles reach a J. The guide states a range, not a style count, so open the product page in your exact size before you plan a trip around it.

Not right for: 28 bands, 42 and 44 bands above a GG, or shoppers who want letter sizing instead of bra sizing.

Best for: a 32 to 40 band in a UK F to J cup, or a 30 band below J.

Panache

Panache ranks second, with an asterisk. Its UK swim category page says “up to J cup.” Its US page says “up to N cup,” and a US N is a UK JJ, one cup higher than the UK page claims.

The higher claim may be correct. On published evidence, though, the ceiling is UK J to UK JJ, depending on which Panache page you read. We could not verify the band range at all, so we cannot tell you which backs reach either cup.

Not right for: anyone who needs a confirmed band before ordering, particularly at the small or large end.

Best for: UK J and possibly JJ shoppers who will check the individual product page in their size.

Freya

Freya sizes swim by band and cup, and it is the brand on this bench that starts lowest: its size guide runs bands 28 to 44, and its swim filters show 28 to 42. Its own pages disagree on the cup ceiling. One says up to a K, the size guide says B to O across lingerie and swim, and the swim filters stop at a US M. We do not rank a ceiling we cannot pin down, so Freya sits here unranked on cup.

Not right for: anyone who needs a confirmed cup ceiling before ordering.

Best for: a 28 or 30 band with a DD+ cup, the combination Fantasie does not make.

PrimaDonna

PrimaDonna ranks third. On the PrimaDonna site, swim bikini tops run B to I cup and swimsuits run C to I cup. The brand does not say which lettering system it uses. It publishes no swim band range.

That missing system matters more than usual here. The UK sequence has no I cup (it runs G, GG, H, HH, J), so PrimaDonna’s I is not a UK letter. If it is a US letter, an I cup equals a UK G. The brand leaves you to work this out.

Not right for: shoppers who size in UK letters and want a direct match, and anyone who needs a band range before ordering.

Best for: shoppers who already know their size in this brand’s lingerie.

CUUP

CUUP ranks fourth. CUUP sizes swim tops with its own Adaptive Swim Sizing instead of straight bra sizes. There are 23 sizes, and each covers several bra sizes. Size 1 covers 30A, 30B, and 32A. Size 23 covers 38H and 40G, with letters as CUUP lists them.

This system does not use bra sizes. Each size groups neighbouring bra sizes, so a top fits a cluster of bodies reasonably rather than one body exactly. That helps if your bra size changes across a cycle or between brands. It works against you if you need a band that fits tightly.

Not right for: bands under 30, cups above H, or anyone who wants to order an exact bra size.

Best for: shoppers between sizes, from a 30 to a 40 band, up to an H.

Monday Swimwear

Monday ranks fifth. It is a fashion brand with per-style cup ratings. It does not offer a full bra-sized range, and its pages disagree about how far that range goes.

Sizing runs in nine letter sizes: PP, P, S, S/L, M, L, V, VV, and VVV. The Monday Swimwear fit guide lists bust, under bust, waist, and hip measurements for each size, so check it for your own numbers before choosing a style. Examples from the guide:

  • Bordeaux One Piece Full Coverage: A to G
  • Aruba One Piece: A to G
  • Florence One Piece: A to F
  • Bordeaux One Piece (standard cut) and Clovelly One Piece: A to E

The guide itself does not state a lettering system, but Monday’s product pages label model sizes in US letters, such as “34DDD (US)” and “36H (US)”, and its cup-size collections use the US-only letter DDD. Read Monday’s letters as US: a Monday G is a UK F.

Monday’s Small Band Large Cup page and its collection descriptions still say “our suits fit cup sizes AA-G,” and it runs a “Styles For Cup Sizes AA-B” collection, but no style in the fit guide is rated below A. Its product pages also show models in sizes past G, such as “36H (US)” in a VVV. The fit guide’s per-style ratings are the figure to shop by, because they apply to the suit you are actually ordering.

The S/L size is the full-bust option. It fits a 28 to 34 inch underbust in a DD to G cup, but only in three underwire tops: Cala Roja, Sorrento, and Clovelly. Each of the three product pages lists the same S/L fits: 28E, 28F, 28G, 30E, 30F, 30G, 32DD, 32E, 34D, and 34DD. The fit guide’s lower ratings for the Cala Roja (A to E) and Clovelly (B to E) describe their regular sizes. There is no S/L one-piece. The size table in Monday’s fit guide lists S/L at a 28 to 29 inch underbust, which is narrower than the Small Band Large Cup page states.

Monday’s own Clovelly One Piece page warns that its ivory colourway is “a soft hue that some have found to be sheer when wet.” Pieces listed on the Monday Swimwear homepage on 14 October 2026 showed most tops at $103 to $116 and bottoms at $93 to $102 (indicative). Who What Wear published a review of Monday on 24 May 2026. We have not drawn findings from it here.

Not right for: anyone above a G cup, anyone who wants a one-piece in a small band with a large cup, or shoppers who need a stated band size.

Best for: a DD to G cup on a 28 to 34 inch underbust who wants fashion styling and accepts a choice of three tops.

Aerie

Aerie ranks sixth. Its bikini tops run 30A to 38DD. DD is the same letter in UK and US sizing, so there is no conversion problem.

Aerie’s range stops at DD. It sizes by band and cup, which is the right construction, but the range ends where most full-bust needs begin. We did not verify which bands are sold at DD.

Not right for: anyone above a DD, or above a 38 band.

Best for: a D or DD cup who wants band-and-cup sizing from a mass-market brand.

Bravissimo

Bravissimo is unranked. Bravissimo publishes a sister-size rule: “if you go up a cup size, go down a back size.” The rule is useful for any brand on this page. We could not verify Bravissimo’s swim band and cup range, so we cannot place it on a ceiling ranking.

Not right for: anyone who needs the range confirmed before ordering. Check Bravissimo’s current swim size guide yourself.

Lingerie brands versus fashion brands for a full bust

The trade between these two groups is consistent. Lingerie-derived labels grade by band and cup and reach higher. Fashion labels lead on cut and print and stop earlier. On this bench, Fantasie, Panache, and PrimaDonna sit on the lingerie side. Monday sits on the fashion side, with its own letter sizes. CUUP sits between the two: it sells bras in band-and-cup sizes, but sizes swim tops with its own 23-size system.

The construction gap matters because the band does most of the work. The University of Portsmouth Research Group in Breast Health states that straps “are not the main support.” It also says the band should sit level and firm, with no more than about a five centimetre gap when pulled away. A letter-sized top cannot set that band for you, so its tension depends on where you fall within the size.

Our guide to swimwear for large busts covers band fit in detail. For tops that pair a band with a wire, see our underwire bikini tops for DD+ roundup.

Where full-bust swim brands mislead you

Most full-bust disappointment can be predicted from the product page. These four patterns cause most of it.

A headline range that applies to only a few styles. A brand-wide cup ceiling tells you the top of the range. It does not tell you how many suits reach it. Monday’s G applies to some styles, and its S/L size covers three tops. The fix is to filter or open product pages at your exact size before trusting the brand-level number.

A brand range wider than any single combination sold. Fantasie’s swim bands run to 44 and its cups run to J. You cannot buy a 44J, though. J cups stop at a 40 band, and a 42 band tops out at a GG. The headline range combines two maximums that never appear together on one suit. The fix is to read the size grid, not the summary line.

Two pages from one brand stating different ceilings. Panache’s UK page says J. Its US page says N, which is UK JJ. Freya does the same across three of its own pages. Regional pages are often written separately and updated at different times. The fix is to treat the lower figure as confirmed and the higher one as a reason to check the product page.

Per-style ratings that vary within one brand. Monday rates its standard Bordeaux One Piece for A to E and the Full Coverage version for A to G. The two suits share a name but not a ceiling. The fix is to read each style’s rating and ignore family resemblance. If your band is the issue as much as your cup, our small band, large cup swimwear guide covers that combination.

FAQ

What swimwear brands are best for a big bust?

Fantasie has the deepest swim range we could verify: bands 30 to 44 and cups D to J in UK letters (D to M in US letters). Panache may reach one cup higher, but its UK and US pages disagree. Both grade by band and cup, which gives a full bust a band that can carry the support.

Which swim brands go above a G cup?

Fantasie and Panache go above a UK G on their own published figures. Fantasie reaches UK J in 32 to 40 bands, and Panache states UK J or UK JJ depending on which regional page you read. PrimaDonna lists an I cup without naming its lettering system, so it may not sit above a UK G at all. CUUP’s largest size covers a 38H, with letters as CUUP lists them.

Is bra-sized swimwear worth it?

Yes, if you are a DD or above, or if your band and cup sit at different ends of a letter-size chart. Bra sizing sets the band and cup separately, so the band can sit firm and level and do the supporting work. Letter sizing can suit a D or DD on a mid-range band, but each size covers a spread of bodies and the band tension shifts with it.

What brand fits a 32G?

Fantasie is the safest published match, because its 32 band is sold up to a UK J. That covers a UK 32G (US 32I) and a US 32G (UK 32F). Monday’s S/L size lists a 28 to 34 inch underbust in a DD to G cup, but only in three tops, and Monday’s letters read as US, where a G is a UK F. Check the individual product page in your size before ordering from either brand.

Before you order

The ceiling tells you whether a brand is worth opening. It does not tell you whether the suit you want exists in your size. Convert your size into the brand’s system first, then confirm that the exact style is sold at your band and cup. Our swim size conversion chart maps UK, US, and EU letters side by side, so you can make that check before you commit to a brand.

Sources & further reading

Editorial buying guide. Prices, sizing, and availability change over time; confirm current details on each brand's site before purchasing.